OFFICIAL NEBRASKA GOVERNMENT WEBSITE

MENU

Financial Assistance

If you are a Nebraska artist or arts organization affected by the Midwestern floods of 2019 please send your information to nac.info@nebraska.gov or call us at 402.595.2122. Your information will remain confidential and only be used to reach out to you to offer assistance.

For financial assistance available to all individual visit General Resources, State and Federal Assistance.

For Arts Organizations:

FEMA Non-profit Public Assistance Grants for Performing and Community Arts Centers, and others: https://www.fema.gov/news-release/2019/04/08/fact-sheet-private-nonprofits-including-faith-based-organizations-may-apply

National Coalition for Arts' Preparedness & Emergency Response: https://www.ncaper.org/for-organizations

Society of American Archivist National Disaster Relief Fund for Archives: https://www2.archivists.org/news/2008/national-disaster-recovery-fund-for-archives

For Artists:

National Coalition for Arts' Preparedness & Emergency Response: https://www.ncaper.org/for-artists

Craft Emergency Relief Fund (CERF)+ Artists Safety Net: https://cerfplus.org/cerf-response-to-central-us-flooding/?org=808&lvl=100&ite=1470&lea=1119928&ctr=0&par=1&trk=

AmplifyArts Emergency Grant Application: https://amplifyarts.submittable.com/submit/103457/emergency-grant-application?fbclid=IwAR1B43nyHt9QjWV7lQMx69Z0FdNToyzf4xR7kJ3Xu2Kl8soCpIUo3dYO1J0

All disciplines:

Stephen King, The Haven Foundation: http://www.thehavenfdn.org/links

Film and Theatre:

The Actors Fund: https://actorsfund.org/am-i-eligible-help

Dramatists Guild Foundation: https://dgf.org/programs/grants/grants-for-writers/

Wil Rogers Motion Picture Pioneers Foundation: https://www.wrpioneers.org/services/paf/

Literature & Writing:

American Society of Journalist and Authors Writers Emergency Assistance Fund: http://asja.org/For-Writers/WEAF

Authors League Fund: https://www.authorsleaguefund.org/

Carnegie Fund for Authors: https://fconline.foundationcenter.org/fdo-grantmaker-profile/?key=CARN009#contact

Science Fiction Writers of America: http://www.sfwa.org/about/benevolent-funds/emergency-medical-fund/

Music:

Jazz Foundation of American Disaster Relief: https://jazzfoundation.org/disaster-relief/

MusicCares: https://www.grammy.com/musicares

Sweet Relief Musicians Fund: https://sweetrelief.org/get-help/eligibility/

Visual Art:

Adolph & Esther Gottlieb Foundation: https://www.gottliebfoundation.org/emergency-grant/

Joan Mitchell Foundation: https://joanmitchellfoundation.org/artist-programs/artist-grants/emergency