CAAP Teaching Artist Cohort

watercolor paints

Trained* in best practices of engaging older adults in professional arts instruction, the following 20 teaching artists are certified to conduct CAAP residencies.

Note, artists whose names are hyperlinked are also part of NAC’s teaching artist roster

Carolyn Albracht | Wayne, NE

(402) 454-5144 | c.albracht@gmail.com
Mixed media art, watercolor, acrylic painting

 

Ariadne Albright | Vermillion, SD

(605) 675-9830 | creativecarellc@hotmail.com
Barn quilt design and acrylic painting

 

Sarah Lynn Brown | Omaha, NE

(402) 689-7614 | Sarah.lynn.brown.27@gmail.com
Creative storytelling, adapting classic works for performance

 

Linda Bruning | Wynot, NE

(402) 357-3344 |lambruning@aol.com
Script writing, performance, dramatic readings

 

Donna Dahlsten | Lincoln, NE

(402) 984-1867 | dhastings@dahlsten.com
Theatre workshop for all; techniques, games, performance

 

Benjamin Darling | Sidney, NE

(531) 772-7558 | ben.darling.art@gmail.com
Visual arts, drawing with colored media

 

Ruth Davidson Hahn | Lincoln, NE

(402) 540-1242 | ruth@rdhdance.org | rdhdance.org
Experience joy through contemporary dance

 

Michele Denton | Mitchell, NE

(308) 631-1625 |michele@thewnac.com
Exploring watercolor painting

 

Delaney Driscoll | Omaha, NE

(402) 321-6884 | pattydelaneydriscoll@gmail.com
Theatre workshop and performance

 

Deborah Greenblatt | Avoca, NE

(402) 275-3221 | debby@greenblattandseay.com
Songwriting, recording and performing

 

Rebecca Harrison | Omaha, NE

(402) 871-1017 | rebecca.midsummer@gmail.com
Glass mosaics, watercolor, and murals

 

Mary Hunt | Gering, NE

(308) 225-1713 | mary@thewnac.com
Painting, color mixing, and composition

 

Daniel Martinez | Lincoln, NE

(402) 499-6111 | daniel@danielmartinezmusic.com
Guitar, ukulele, and hand percussion

 

Matt Mason | Omaha, NE

(402) 680-8755 | mtmason@gmail.com
Creating poetry about memories and life stories

 

Colleen O’Doherty | Omaha, NE

(402) 657-7734 | colleennicoleodoherty@gmail.com
Story circles, creative writing, and dramatic monologues

 

Mary Perkinson | Omaha, NE

(608)770-4560 | mperkinson@unomaha.edu
Collaborative music-making

 

Fran Sillau | Omaha, NE

(402) 660-6892 | fran@fransillau.com
Create and perform original dramatic radio shows

 

Courtney Stein Cairncross | Omaha, NE

(531)772-7558 | courtneycairncross@gmail.com
Scottish country dancing

 

D. Kevin Williams | Omaha NE

(347)601-7963 | dkevwms@gmail.com
Storytelling, personal expression, and sharing

Valerie Williams | Ames, IA

(515) 231-3621 | v@vjw.biz
Modern dance performance workshops

 

Learn more about Creative Aging Through the Arts.

 

*Training, coaching, consulting, and resources for the CAAP program have been provided by Lifetime Arts, a national leader in creative aging programs and services.