Individual Artist Fellowships

The Individual Artist Fellowship program recognizes exemplary work by Nebraska artists and provides support for presentations, training, research, and/or creation of new art for one year through monetary stipends of $1,000 - $5,000. Professional, out-of-state jurors adjudicate work according to the merit of the artists’ work. The program rotates annually, highlighting different artistic disciplines each year.

The IAF 2021 cycle is now closed.

For questions or concerns Contact: Meagan Dion // 402.595.3935

2021 Literature Recipients




*First time award recipients

Previous IAF Recipients

2020 IAF | Performing Arts




2019 IAF | Visual Art Recipients


Francisco Souto
Aaron Holz
Michael Villarreal


Mary Zicafoose
Ella Weber
Bradley Peters


Sarah Berkeley
Holly Kranker
Rachel Mindrup